Connells Point Public School

"To be, rather than to seem."

Telephone02 9546 1730

School Council

School Council


Connells Point Public School is one of only a handful of schools in our local area that run a cohesive School Council along with an active P&C. It is a testament to the strong support we have within the school by parents and the local community that our School’s Council continues to run well today.


School Council is the means for creating a stronger partnership between parents, teachers and the community, to improve the quality of education. In the past, the School Council has reviewed and introduced changes to the uniform, strengthened our behavioural standards and assisted with tailoring school improvements such as our covered walkways.


Below is a list of the representatives for 2023


Elected Parents

Mrs Jen Barba - President

Miss Amanda Sam - Vice President Uniform Shop

Mr Peter Bazzo - Vice President Canteen

Unfilled - Secretary

Unfilled - Advertising Coordinator

Ms Hale Oney, Mrs Lorraine Haeusler, Mrs Uschi  Stavrolakis and Mrs Jana Szczepina - Fundraising Subcommittee

Mrs Sophie Sun - Treasurer

Mrs Deanne Christou - Fundraising Coordinator

Ms Lucy Shang - Chinese Liason

Ms Belinda Yow - Social Media Coordinator


Teaching Staff

Mr Cameron Smyth-Gapps

Mrs Silvia Pavlovski 

Mr Patrick McGrath

Mrs Kayla Phillips (nee Somboli).


Parents are invited to raise matters for discussion by using the contact details below, monitored by the Secretary. It is important to note that the School Council’s role relates to policy.


If you wish to discuss an individual child's day to day management within the school, we encourage you to contact your child’s classroom teacher or the executive staff, using the school's main email address.