Connells Point Public School

"To be, rather than to seem."

Telephone02 9546 1730

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2020 School Staff


Therese Corben

Deputy Principal

Jillian Mudford

Leadership Team

  • Silvia Pavlovski & Kathy Stevenson (Early Stage 1)
  • Linda Batman & Jobi Murphy (Stage 1)
  • Jacky Merrin & Narelle McCain (Stage 2)
  • Lyndal Smith and Patrick McGrath (Stage 3)
  • Alison Scotti (Learning Support and EAL/D)
  • Tania Mar (RFF)

Class Organisation

  • K Red    Silvia Pavlovski
  • K Green    Penny Christo
  • K Orange    Katherine McGee
  • K Purple    Kathy Stevenson                    
  • 1 Yellow    Linda Batman    
  • 1 Blue    Effie Doulos
  • 1 Red    Ashley Armstrong
  • 2 Orange    Jobi Murphy
  • 2 Aqua    Jessica Juretic
  • 2 Pink    Melissa O'Shea        
  • 3/4 Red    Jacky Merrin & Sarah Bozic
  • 3/4 Blue    Narelle McCain 
  • 3/4 Yellow    Amy Van Dam              
  • 3/4 White    Christina Rehayem
  • 3/4 Pink    Kristina Goreska
  • 3/4 Green    Jordan Hunt
  • 5/6 Red    Lyndal Smith
  • 5/6 Green    Patrick McGrath
  • 5/6 Purple    Ashleigh Chapman
  • 5/6 White    Jennifer Benson
  • 5/6 Blue    Elissa Lawrence


  • Kayla Somboli
  • Julie Ruckley
  • Clare Murray

Diverse Learning Team

  • Julia De Bono (Learning Support)
  • Catherine McCarthy (EAL/D)
  • Fiona Dickson (EAL/D)
  • Jo Tsangrides (Well-being)

Greek Community Language

Katherine Stavrolakis

Mandarin Community Language

Xin Li


  • Dr Mark McKirdy
  • Anne Whale

School Counsellor

Rory McRae

School Learning Support Officers

  • Jessica Angelis
  • Helen Dorotheou
  • Lisa  Jefferys
  • Wendy  Robertson
  • Patricia Toscano

Business Manager

Jaqui Simmiss

School Administration Manager

Sacha Efstathiou

School Administration Officers

  • Belinda Harrington
  • Fiona Kent
  • Despina Paraskevopoulos

General Assistants

  • Frank Klepzig
  • John Thurkett

Related content